Sunday, July 7, 2013

Doobie Brothers - Doobie Or Not Doobie (2013)

Doobie Brothers
Doobie Or Not Doobie
Filene Center - Vienna, VA
July 6, 2013

DISC 1: 
01. Intro
02. Jesus Is Just Alright
03. Rockin' Down the Highway
04. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me)
05. Depending on You
06. Clear as the Driven Snow
07. A Brighter Day
08. World Gone Crazy
09. Neal's Fandango
10. Slack Key Soquel Rag
11. South City Midnight Lady

DISC 2: 

01. Eyes of Silver
02. Takin' It to the Streets
03. Don't Start Me Talkin' (w/Paul Reed Smith)
04. Black Water
05. Long Train Runnin'
06. Encore Break
07. China Grove
08. Road Angel
09. Listen to the Music

Total Time: 1:38:09

Recording  Details:
AT853 (sub-card) > SP-SPSB-3 > Edirol R09HR >
Sound Studio 4 (Levels, Fades, Tracking, EQ) > MP3 (320k)
Taped from Row G, Seat 57

This was my 2nd time seeing the Doobies, and I enjoyed this show a lot more than the first time a year ago when they opened for Lynyrd Skynyrd at the Abereen Proving Grounds in MD. While this didn't turn out to be what I'd consider to be one of my best recordings, it's still a decent representation of the show.  There's a good mix of the more popular tunes, some off the new "World Gone Crazy" album (which I'd highly recommend getting if you don't have it), and a few deep cuts that you don't hear as much of.  Enjoy!

AudienceA-98 minArtwork, Photos, Web Links

MP3 Version - 320kbps:
After listening to the recording, please come back and rate it as to the quality of the recording. The grades listed above are my personal opinion only.

Share this on Facebook:

No comments:

Post a Comment